An Abbey Carpet & Floor Showroom
  • About Us
  • Sales/Promotions

Testimonials

When Herbie Wiles decided to build their new offices, we provide many of the floor coverings with which they were very satisfied. Here's a photo showing Herbie with our salesmen Robert and Dave in front of their offices just after the construction.

Herbie Wiles

"I called my friend Scott at Hester's, he showed me several wood floors, including the seven they have installed on their showroom floors. We decided to go with the Natural Hickory, and it looks fantastic. His installers were here on time, installed the wood very professionally, cleaned up, and moved furniture. In short: I got a beautiful floor, perfectly installed, at a great price. Now we're thinking about doing the bedroom."

- Doug and Alicia Gibson, St. Augustine

New hardwood - Natural Hickory.

Highly recommend!

Very satisfied with initial meeting. It only got better. Just seems they went out of their way to accommodate us from a painting contractor to laying the carpet. Excellent carpet layers, neat, clean and nice. A very positive experience. "Bobby" top notch! Definitely recommend for your needs.

- Robert B.
St. Augustine, FL
03/05/2018


Amazing job!

Hester's has been our floor covering solution since 1988. The quality of the product and the expert installation makes the new flooring experience a pleasure. I would highly recommend Hester's, they have always exceeded my expectations.

- Susan K.
St. Augustine, FL
02/17/2018


Called for Carpet Estimate.

Called for Carpet Estimate. Told to go in Saturday before 1. We did the store was closed. Called twice after. They never returned call. So much for home town company. I guess to much business now they don't care. 6 years ago they were begging people to buy.

- Joseph L.
St Augustine, FL
02/05/2018


Finding the right carpet to match

We were very happy with the service Hester’s carpet supplied us with our needs are a little hard to come by sometimes but we walked in and were greeted at the door by Robert who went above and beyond to get us what we were looking for. Like I said Robert took his time and helped find the right carpet and with in a week and half we got a call from Robert to inform us the carpet was in and installed that week could not be happier with our experience. thanks we really like to keep our needs local and know we found just that with Hester’s.

- Rick and Susan K.
St. Augustine, FL
02/03/2018


Excellent!

Hester's Abbey was a pleasure to work with! They were very prompt in responding with a quote, extremely knowledgeable, and their pricing is very good. I highly recommend them.

- Victoria Sicuranza
St. Augustine, FL
01/30/2018


The service was very nice.

The men were very nice and did a great job of cleaning before installing the carpets. They did a good job putting the furniture back in their places. The rooms now look great.

- Julia Anne S.
St. Augustine, FL
01/24/2018


Easy purchase and installation

I had an easy purchase using Robert at Hester’s.

We have been customers for years and when I needed to replace the carpet in our rental condo, Robert looked up when we had replaced it last (14 years we sure got our monies worth out of the last carpet we bought from Hester’s) so we had all the dimensions needed. He suggested a great new carpet pad that has plastic on top so spills,pet stains etc do not penetrate the pad so cleaned when carpet cleaned. Also you do not need to replace the pad every time you replace the carpet. Great idea! Sale and installation was efficient and well coordinated which is why we always come back to Hester’s.

- Elizabeth B.
Palm Coast, FL
01/22/2018


One of my bathrooms wrong tile was installed but when error was noted they corrected it. Installer was good!

Great installer!

- Carol K. "Brandy" N.
St. Augustine Beach, FL
01/18/2018


We contracted with Hester's Abbey on the recommendation of a friend, and because of the business reputation in the community. The service at the point of sale was above reproach and the communications with all concerned at Hester's Abbey was first class. Please feel free to use my recommendation in any way you would like don't hesitate to contact me for further comment.

Our satisfaction with Hester's Abbey is 5-star from start to finish, with only a couple of incidental blemishes that could tarnish a small piece of one star. Hester's Abbey....quality and service perfection. Some missed communication between a couple of the sub-contractors proved to be a bit disconcerting and it did cause a delay in the start-date, but for all intents and purposes, the job was well-handled, completed only one day late. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hester's Abbey for any job to be done with Hester's obvious dedication to get the job done and get it done "right." Dave Griffin is First Class and he saw to it, the LaPierre's were going to be happy with job done. The LaPierre's are delighted!!

- Gary and Margaret L.
St. Augustine, FL
01/17/2018


Dependable

Just used Hester's for another job. They were reliable, fair, and professional, as usual.

- J.D. and Tami T.
Gainesville, FL
01/17/2018


Prompt Service, Good Value, Quality Product

I gave Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings a five star rating because of their prompt service, good value, and the quality of their product. I got a new carpet with them and they did the installation as well. It went very well and I felt that the price was very good. Based on this first experience with them, I'd say that I would use their service again in the future.

- Frank S.
St. Augustine, FL
01/16/2018


We're Very Happy with the Result

Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings put in some tile for us and everything went off without a hitch. They arrived when they said they would and did the job exactly as they had explained it. The product they sold us was excellent, as was the installation process and the folks who did the install. Their pricing was competitive and we're very happy with the result. We are actually getting ready to do another project and they will be ones we go to for that. When we chose them we hadn't bought tile before, so we did a little bit of comparison shopping. Since we were happy with the results of our first job, this time we will go straight to them.

- Diana P.
St. Augustine, FL
01/09/2018


Excellent Flooring

I had a great experience with Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings. I recently used this company for the first time to work on some tile flooring and I was very happy with the results. The staff offered excellent, five-star service and I would definitely recommend the company to other people. The staff was very nice and if I was in need of more flooring work, I would call them over again. I'm just happy that there weren't any issues with the service and that everything turned out well.

- Eleanor S.
St. Augustine, FL
12/29/2017


Overall good work

We've been using Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings for years, and I will definitely continue to use them. Just recently we visited the store to pick out new tile. Their prices are high but are always worth it for the quality of service and product we always receive. The staff was very good at guessing what square footage would be needed and quoted us a price which was right on the dot. Hester's was kind enough to give us a repeat customer discount as well as 10% off for paying with cash, which was convenient. The one issue that we had with them this time was that the crew didn't clean up after they finished. We had been on vacation for ten days, during which the crew came and installed the floor which is beautiful. However, returning home to dust, debris and mist which covered our tables and couch was unpleasant and being the weekend, we cleaned it ourselves. I wasn't there, but I believe it would be nice if in the future, a representative from management or sales would come in and review the job. Aside from that, the floor is perfect, and I would still use them again.

- Peggy W.
Elkton, FL
12/26/2017


Thank you for being so helpful and getting exactly what I wanted

Thank you for everything.

- Gloria B.
St. Augustine, FL
11/21/2017


Excellent in all areas

Selection, service and installation excellent.

- John G.
St. Augustine, FL
11/19/2017


Overall good experience

Installers were were excellent.

- Mr G.
St. Augustine, FL
11/19/2017


Outstanding service and product selection

Robert very professional and friendly. Provided a lot of information that was very important to be used in helping us making decision on our floor covering we knew we would have to live with. The installers were very good at their trade and very meticulous in the install. Very neat and cleaned up after their completion.

- Dick C.
St. Augustine, FL
11/14/2017


Great job.

Very professional service, attention to detail throughout process, high craftsmanship and knowledgeable.

- Noelle G.
St Augustine, FL
11/14/2017


Excellent

This was my first time using Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings and the whole experience was super easy. I saw that my neighbor got new carpeting in and it looked amazing, they told me it was from Hester's. I called them up and had them come out to my home to take measurements, I decided to get the same carpeting as my neighbor. The whole installation process went perfectly and I am so happy with how it looks. I highly recommend them and will be using them myself in the future.

- Leslie W.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
11/10/2017


Professional Company

I have used Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings for many years now. They replaced all the carpeting in my home and have done a great job. I have been very pleased with their services and have never had any issues. Their workmen are professional and nice. Their pricing is decent and they are very responsive to calls. I would recommend them to others.

- M S.
St. Augustine, FL
11/08/2017


Professional Job Carried Out Efficiently!

I had an excellent experience with Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings. They did a carpet installation for me and also repaired some other existing tiles. They did a very nice job overall. I wasn't there when they did the installation, so they had no supervision, but everything turned out perfectly. Their pricing was reasonable and they had great customer service. They were very responsive. They were easy to set up a time to meet with during the phase where I was still deciding on what kind of carpeting would serve my purpose. Overall, I would say that it was a professional job carried out efficiently.

- Rick S.
St. Augustine, FL
10/19/2017


Good Service, Good Product

We purchased flooring from Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings which I installed myself and they were just really great to work with. Their pricing was fair and their customer service was great. They were professional, prompt, responsive, and they knew their product. I'm happy with the quality of the product as well. I was happy enough with them that I've recommended them to several people since. Overall, a good company which provides good service.

- Shannon D T.
St. Augustine, FL
09/28/2017


Great Experience Overall

I was very fortunate to get to work the staff from Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings. I was very comfortable working with the staff and they did a great job and got me the results that I needed. The flooring selection was perfect and I am happy with everything that I got. I thought that the pricing was fair and well worth the money for what I got in the end. I would give them five stars for their service and I would definitely recommend them to other customers.

- Steven S.
St. Augustine, FL
09/07/2017


Very good job

We were very happy with the installation of our floor.

- Raymond S.
St. Augustine, FL
08/29/2017


Excellent Flooring Work, Would Recommend!

I love the work that Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings has done for me. They provided me with beautiful wood flooring and they did an excellent job - everything turned great and I would absolutely recommend them to future customers. In fact, I have already referred them to several people. Their customer service is excellent and everyone who works there is friendly and professional. In my first time using them, they were easy to get the scheduling with and cleaned up after themselves well. The pricing was also very nice for the quality. Overall, I am happy that I went to them and I am delighted with how my new floors look!

- Valerie R.
St. Augustine, FL
08/07/2017


Great Service, Very Satisfied

I recently purchased some carpeting from Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings and was very satisfied with how the work from them went. The carpeting that we purchased was a good price and looks great, the people that came out to do the install were very friendly and professional while they were here, and were able to get the work done quickly and without any issues. Overall I thought the work from Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings did an excellent job with the work that was needed, I will definitely use them again if needed and I highly recommend their services.

- Charles P.
St. Augustine, FL
08/04/2017


Excellent Service

I recently worked with Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings for the first time and they did carpet installation in some of the bedrooms in my home. I enjoyed working with the company staff - they are friendly, professional, and they clearly know what they were doing. The installers provided excellent service and everything turned out great. I thought that the pricing for their work is really fair, too! I would highly recommend them to future customers. They offer great prices for their service, I think that they are worth giving a chance!

- Mark M.
St. Augustine, FL
08/02/2017


Easy Experience!

My husband and I needed to get new flooring installed and decided to check out Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings since they are around the corner from my home. This was our first time using them and it's safe to say we would go back. Everything was easy from talking to the sales people to the actual installation. Everyone we dealt with was courteous and knew what they were doing. We highly recommend them!

- Susan M.
St. Augustine, FL
07/31/2017


Floors look great, but.

The flooring itself looks great, however, the furniture in the living room wasn't put back where it was, and there's a thick layer of dust on everything, including our bed. We've had to hire someone to take care of these things so that my friend can use the condo.

- Robert O.
St Augustine, FL
06/26/2017


Great experience

The guys at Hester's Abbey were awesome! They were super friendly with great customer service, had a wide variety of flooring to view and choose from, and made our experience easy and enjoyable. Our flooring arrived within a few days so the turnaround was great. I would definitely recommend them and will continue to use Hester's for future projects.

- Jesse F.
Newberry, FL
06/20/2017


Went well and looks great

My project went very well from start to finish. 

The hardest part was moving all the stuff around, but everyone was very helpful.

- Lou V.
St. Augustine, FL
06/20/2017


Very nice

Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings put down new flooring in my entire house. They put down carpet in two bedrooms, and hardwood in the rest of the house. Everything went well. They came and started on time, and they finished on time. They did a good job. I have no complaints.

- Elizabeth W.
St. Augustine, FL
06/14/2017


Scott Was Prompt, Friendly, And Professional

We were looking for polished tile and couldn't find it anywhere. We went to Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings and working with Scott was great!

He found us what we were looking for and made everything easy for us to pay and pick up the tile. We haven't installed it yet. But the service experience was certainly 5 stars.

- Brenda W.
Obrien, FL
06/09/2017


Great Salesperson, Great Technicians, Great Prices

I purchased wall to wall carpeting for my master bedroom from Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings and they took care of the installation as well. Overall, they did a great job. From the very beginning, when I met with the salesperson in the store, to the actual installation process, they were professional, efficient, and customer oriented. The salesperson was extremely helpful and took care to locate a product that was not only within my price range, but would also wear well in my particular area. The installers did a great job. They cleaned up after themselves, and they were courteous and pleasant while doing the work. I thought their pricing was reasonable and competitive; in fact, I'd say that the pricing was comparable to the big box stores, while the quality of the product was much better. I'm very happy with them and will definitely will use them again.

- Diane S.
St. Augustine, FL
06/05/2017


Excellent service & prices

So happy with the price we received, also the very friendly staff, Robert was so helpful and Tom & Tommy, the installers were friendly & very thoughtful in taking care of moving furniture and cleaning up everything! Will not go anywhere else if I need flooring again.

- John W.
St Augustine, FL
05/06/2017


Great Job

My wife and I just moved into the area and went to Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings to buy some indoor/outdoor carpeting to put in our garage. My wife also got a very nice area rug. The people at the company were really outstanding. The guys that came to install the carpet were very nice and professional. We are completely happy with our new carpets and we would recommend this company to others.

- Bill R.
St. Augustine, FL
05/01/2017


Wonderful installing father and son duo!

From the helpful sales personnel to the installing contractor to the product we are totally pleased.

- Mr Edward N.
St. Augustine, FL
05/01/2017


Great job. Would highly recommend to anyone

Bought carpet for two rooms. Price was great, the installation guys did a wonderful job. I won't hesitate to use them again.

- Vance B.
St. Augustine, FL
05/01/2017


Great experience

Always a great experience with those guys....especially Robert. This time was til for the bathroom mirror. Previous jobs included flooring, carpet and bathroom floor tiles. From picking out the product to working with the guys who install you can't go wrong with Hesters.

- Sandra G.
St. Augustine , FL
04/27/2017


The installers did a really nice job.

They took pains with my steps which I appreciated and cleaned the area very well. I would recommend. 

- Carol F.
St. Augustine, FL
03/28/2017


Excellent -- except for customer call back.

Excellent quality products.

Excellent carpet installers and kitchen and utility room floor covering installers.

However, VERY hard to get people to call us back when we left messages requesting they do so! (I'm still waiting for a call back from message left a week ago.) This is frustrating.

- Julie M.
St. Augustine, FL
03/27/2017


Always honest, helpful and reasonable cost. I have used Hester 's for years.

In other words, no great place to by flooring. 

- Mr Herbie W.
St. Augustine, FL
03/27/2017


Hester's is a great choice

We have done business with Hester's for many years. We always deal with Robert and are always extremely pleased with the product and the quality of service. 

- Dave M.
St. Augustine, FL
03/27/2017


Excellent work

We are very happy with our new hardwood floors. Hester's did a very professional job, efficiently, on time and left everything neat and clean. It was a most positive experience and everyone involved is to be commended. Thanks.

- Ted K.
St. Augustine, FL
03/26/2017


Summary reviewed ok as indicated

Installation very professional.............. clean operation.

- Michael M.
St Augustine, FL
03/25/2017


Happy with outcome.

Good job from workers, cleaned up well.

- Rene R.
St. Augustine, FL
03/24/2017


Absolutely pleased!

I recently had luxury vinyl plank floors installed in my living room, dining room, kitchen, den and hallway. I was totally pleased by the workers who installed it, the care they used in doing a great job and, most surprising, how well they cleaned up when they were finished! They did their best to make the installation process as little inconvenience as humanly possible.

- Joyce C.
St. Augustine, FL
03/24/2017


Great job!

Both Dave and Scott from Hester's were professional, caring, and great to work with. The result is "beautiful flooring".

- Gail R J.
St. Augustine, FL
03/24/2017


Excellent Service

I would highly recommend them for any type of flooring-my wood floor looks fantastic-second home that I have had done at Hester's.

Robert is great-always good with followup to make sure that the job is done right. The installers were great-cleanup and installation were done right.

- Jaime S.
St. Augustine, FL
03/24/2017


Best place in the area

These are good people.

- Bruce H.
Winter Park, FL
03/24/2017


Wonderful job!

We recently did some remodeling which included taking out wall to wall and adding flooring to most of our home. 

Scott, David and Robert were very helpful when it came to finding the perfect flooring to fit our needs. They were timely, efficient and their installers were great folks. I recommend them highly and will use them again when we redo both of our bedrooms.

- Lynne S.
St. Augustine, FL
03/24/2017


EXCELLENT SERVICE

We had a terrific experience with Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings. They were there "Johnny on the spot" after the hurricane at our business. They had the carpet we wanted in stock and were able to come and install it right away. Their people are very punctual and professional and absolute experts in their field. I had used them before at our home and we are in fact going to do a personal remodel in our home and plan to call them to do the flooring.

- Cindy R.
St. Augustine, FL
03/22/2017


Great, Definitely Recommend

Everything that Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings did was a five as far as I'm concerned. They said exactly what they said they'd do and everything came out great. I got panels and carpet installed. This wasn't my first time using them. I came back because I know they're a reliable company, and the price is fair. The people are nice and the service is of a high quality. I would definitely recommend them.

- Joel R.
Elkton, FL
03/09/2017


Just Fine!

Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings have been fine. We've been dealing with them for dealing with them for over thirty years! They're a reliable company. We order our own personal carpets and our business carpeting from there.

- Elizabeth U.
St. Augustine, FL
02/08/2017


GOOD COMPANY TO WORK WITH

I have used Hester's Abbey Floor Coverings for many years. I buy and sell houses and they have laid carpet in multiple houses for me. Robert & Dave are great. They are very responsive when I need them and easy to work with. They have great prices and I will continue to use them in the future. I have also recommended them to other people many many times.

- Steve S.
St. Augustine, FL
02/07/2017


Prompt, pleasant, professional

The flooring was well done. The baseboards could have been done better. Livingroom baseboards were nailed into the pocket doors and required my having to hire someone to repair them. Some of the caulking did not hold up more than a day and I will have to redo them myself. Toward the end of the job, there seemed to be a hurry to finish.

- Mrs Susan M.
St. Augustine, FL
01/31/2017


Responsive

Nice to work with but a little more costly.

- Wade M.
La Grange, GA
01/30/2017


Service in the show room and by the installation crew was excellent.

I was very pleased with the help received by all of your employees and their professional attention to all details. This carpet purchase was not for myself but for a 90+ year old woman whom my wife is a care giver for. We were very pleased for the minimum disruption of her daily routine.

- Bob S.
St. Augustine, FL
01/08/2017


Thank you so much for The wonderful service your company has given us

I want to thank HESTERS ABBY so very much I was so happy with the service from the company the floors look magnificent and the crew did an excellent job of installing as usual the wood matches perfect to the other rooms and we are very pleased thank you so much we will be contacting you in the near future For the rest of the house, the LERNER family of

- Ellie L.
St.Augustine, FL
01/06/2017


Very satisfied.

We have done business with Hesters for many years and are always satisfied with service, salesmanship and installations.

- Marcia H O.
St. Augustine, FL
01/06/2017


Highly recommended, AAA+

Sales Rep was polite and informative. Installer arrived on time, cleaned up and got the job done in time. Helped move furniture and took extra care while moving in order not to damage anything. A well done job at a high level of quality. Highly recommended company to work with.

- Beat S.
St. Augustine, FL
01/04/2017


Carpetting our condo

Due to a recent hurricane, we needed to replace the carpeting in our condo. We were working on a deadline for our winter renters. We had used Hester's previously, and did not hesitate to use them again this time.
They were great to work with long distance, and while we have not seen the results, our renter, who can be picky, is very happy with the result. I would never hesitate to recommend Hesters for flooring needs.

- William or Sandra K.
Gainesville, FL
01/04/2017


Quick to respond

Hester's were very quick to respond to our emergency even though it was small. They were courteous and reasonable... Thank you Hester's!!! 

- Fiona K.
St. Augustine, FL
01/03/2017


Excellent quality, installation and service.

Thank you.

- Scott F.
St. Augustine, FL
01/03/2017


All aspects were excellent.

The flooring contractors were efficient and professional .

- Mimi S.
St. Augustine, FL
01/03/2017


Great Service Great Products

We were impressed with the knowledge of sales representatives and quality of products Hester's carried. Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable; there was no high pressure, nor harassment for us to make a decision. The installers knew what they were doing and worked as a team. This is the second time we've made a purchase from Hester's and I'm sure it won't be the last.

- Tom W.Howard & Debbie D.
St. Augustine, FL
01/03/2017


Once again, Hester's is the go-to!

We removed a engineered wood floor because of a moisture issue. Hester's recommended a wood-look tile as the replacement floor covering. We were so pleased with the product and installation, we once again turned to Hester's for the same tile to replace the rest of the floor covering on the ground floor following the Hurricane Matthew flood. Hester's had a record of what we got in 2012 and were able to match the product. The installer did a wonderful job of integrating the new with the old so the entire first floor has no lines defining the rooms and looks super-great! Thanks guys!

- Palm Coast, FL
01/03/2017


On time and on budget.

- Bo Parker/Anthony O.
Jacksonville, FL
01/03/2017


I am very pleased with every aspect of my experience with Hester's Abbey Floorcoverings.

- Deborah E.
Jacksonville, FL
01/03/2017


Hester's is excellent in all areas and exceeded our expectations

We are enjoying our new carpet which is excellent and we received great advice from your expert.
- Mr Ellis L.
St. Augustine, FL
01/02/2017